Welcome To Blog

Vote for Glasgow to win the Curry Capital of Britain 2015

Vote Glasgow to win the Curry Capital of Britain 2015. Simply email votecity@fedrest.com.

Put Glasgow to win in the subject bar. Or vote on facebook at National Curry Week and share with your friends.

Your Favourite Restaurants

In the first stage of the Curry Capital of Britain 2015 competition, over 8000 votes were cast for more than 110 restaurants in Glasgow.

The top four restaurants nominated by you and the public to represent Glasgow in the UK Curry Capital of Britain competition 2015 are Koolba in the Merchant City,  Mother India Group, Shish Mahal in Kelvinbridge and Ashoka Southside.

Glasgow is up against: Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Manchester, Birmingham, Bradford, Leicester, Newcastle, Leeds, Cardiff, Liverpool, Sheffield, Nottingham, Northampton, Oxford, Brighton, London East, London North, London South, London West and London Central.

The Lord Provost Sadie Docherty who is leading the bid is keen for the curry crown to return to Glasgow and is delighted with the response from you and the public. Glasgow lifted the title in 2002, 2003, 2006 and 2010. It was a close runner-up in 2004, 2005, 2007, 2011 and 2012. Bradford is the current title holder.